Webinar: Medical Device Design Verification for Pre-Filled Syringes

Following on from our Medical Devices - Introduction to Design Verification Physical Testing Webinar in September 2017, Smithers experts Chris Berry and Nikki Lucas delve into Medical Device Design Verification for Pre-Filled Syringes.

Date: Thursday 7 June 2018

Time: 3pm (London) | 4pm (Paris) | 10am (New York) | 7am (San Francisco)

REGISTER

 

Design verification testing is used to demonstrate and document that medical devices conform with their design requirements.

This webinar will include information and expert commentary on:

  • Dose accuracy - ISO 11608-1
  • Connector testing - ISO 80369
  • Worked examples related to the performance characteristics of syringes
  • Test types and key standards
  • USP <382>
  • Residual seal force (vials)
  • Container closure integrity
  • Current industry trends

After the presentation, we will host a live Q&A session

 

Your presenters:

With more than 15 years’ experience in materials testing, Chris manages the Smithers Medical Device Physical Testing laboratory in Shawbury, UK.  

Nikki is a Technical Consultant at Smithers with a broad knowledge of packaging materials and processes, together with over 5 years’ experience in package validation testing.

 

REGISTER

 

Find out more:

MEDICAL DEVICE TESTING 

Webinar: Medical Devices - Introduction to Design Verification Physical Testing