Webinar: A Beginners Guide to FDA Food Contact Materials Regulations

Understand more about FDA regulations - Join Smithers Pira Food Contact expert, Dr Alistair Irvine, for an overview of how the FDA regulates Food Contact materials

REGISTER NOW

Date: Thursday 23 March 2017

Time: 3:00 pm London
(11:00 am New York, 8:00 am San Fransisco,  4:00 pm Paris)

Overview:

The USA Food and Drug Administration Service (FDA) has developed a wide-ranging set of regulations that cover most classes of food packaging materials since its inception in 1958. Materials include plastics, paper, adhesives, plastics additives, resinous coatings.

In this one hour webinar, join food contact legislation expert Dr Alistair Irvine of Smithers Pira to learn about the FDA’s approach to the regulation of Food Contact materials and how this has led to a number of different approval routes. 

To understand how the FDA regulates Food Contact substances it is also necessary to look at the Food Contact Notification (FCN) Program – Alistair will also explore this, as well as the current exemptions from FDA regulation during the webinar.

The webinar will cover:

  • How the FDA regulates Food Contact Materials
  • The Code of Federal Regulations or the FDA Regulations (CFR21 parts 177-199)
  • The role of Food Contact Notifications
  • Exemptions from FDA Regulation
  • An end of discussion Q&A

REGISTER TO ATTEND

Find out more:

Regulatory Compliance > 

FDA Regulations >